The management, direction, and government of Lafayette College are vested in the Board of Trustees. The 35-member board meets four times a year. It has the power to appoint its own officers, to make and enact ordinances for the government of the College, to elect trustees, and elect or appoint the president, officers of instruction, administrative officers, and other employees of the College.


Meeting Information

The Board of Trustees gathers on campus four times a year.

View the meeting dates, schedules, and meeting dockets

Board Organization

The Board organization includes a steering committee of officers and nine standing committees. The Charter and Statutes of Lafayette College define the institution's governance structure.

View lists of trustees, officers, committee members, and statutes


Trustees are accomplished leaders in their careers and communities.

Read news about trustees and their activities